animated series Sealab 2021 © Williams Street / 70/30 Productions
Share this:

Sealab 2021

Inspired by Hanna Barbara's early 70's series 'Sealab 2020', this series takes place one year further into the future. The undersea scientific Sealab has been forgotten and starved of government funds, and its crew have descended into a mental condition which could politely be called eccentric. Captain Murphy is obsessed with Michael Caine, and with his 'Happy Cake Oven'. The communications officer is obsessed with driving Murphy deeper into insanity, and has a secret cave filled with doomsday devices. Other cast members include Dolphin Boy, who is simply described in one synopsis as 'A little fat kid who can speak only in dolphin'. And so on. Taking the 'They Killed Kenny' theme one step further, the entire underwater facility is often destroyed at the end of an episode.

P.C. Unfunny's avatar
rated it:
Based on the old Hanna Barbera show "SeaLab 2020", a group of scientists live and work in an underwater research facility. However,this update is far departure from it's older counterpart.It's...
lupercal's avatar
rated it:
Like 'Harvey Birdman', this is at least 'on the surface' (excuse the pun) a parody of old Hanna Barbara cartoons. Or at least a specific one. And let's face it,...
Created by: Williams Street, 70/30 Productions
Language: English
Country of Origin: USA
Featuring the voices of:
Harry Goz ... Captain Hazel 'Hank' Murphy (2000-2003), Captain Bellerophon "Tornado" Shanks (2004-)
Erik Estrada ... Marco Rodrigo Diaz de Vivar Diego Garcia Marquez
Bill Lobley ... Jodene Sparks, Beck Bristow
Brett Butler ... Dr. Quentin Q. Quinn
Kate Miller ... Debbie DuPree
Ellis Henican ... Derek 'Stormy' Waters
Chris Ward ... Hesh Hipplewhite
Angela Gibbs ... Debbie Love
Featuring guest appearances by:
John J. Miller ... Master Loo, Himself
Adam Reed ... Bebop Cola Machine, Space Baby, Wally Gator, etc
Matt Thompson ... Sharko
Dave Willis ... Meatwad, Bizarro Dr. Quinn
Directed by: Adam Reed and Matt Thompson
Produced by: Adam Reed and Dave Willis
Executive Producers: Keith Crofford and Michael Lazzo
Musical Score by: Chris Ward
Theme Music by: Julie Stepanek
Writing Credits: Chris Ward, Adam Reed, Matt Thompson, John J. Miller, Dave Willis and Matt Maiellaro
If you know of a great resource or fan site related to "Sealab 2021", go to Submit a URL and we'll add it to this page. Also, if you discover a broken link, please let us know. -- I'm including a link to their review of the season 1 DVD, since I borrowed some of their episode synposes in my review.
Buy Sealab 2021
Seasons 1 & 2
Shop for more
profile by: lupercal